Friday, February 19, 2010

HWA Announces 2009 Bram Stoker Award Nominees

The Horror Writers Association (HWA) has announced the 2009 Bram Stoker Nominees. The Bram Stoker Award is an award given to a horror writer for his or her work of short and long fiction, novels and debut novel, non-fiction, poetry and achievement in anthologies and collections.

is the list of nominees. Among the nominees are Mort Castle for "Dreaming Robot Monster" and "The Lucid Dreaming" by Lisa Morton.

Also, there is Poe edited by Ellen Datlow which sounds pretty kickass.

Good luck to all of our peers and idols!

In the mean time, read this and buy it here.

: I kind of want a Bram Stoker Award just because they look

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails